top of page
  • Writer's picturejoshuajgazzard

Conversations

"God, I've just felt so alone lately! So broken and empty - like at some point of our journey I feel like I fell into a dark pit and I'm only just climbing out now."

"While your feelings are valid emotions, that does not make them the truth about a circumstance."

"Are you saying that you've been with me the whole time? Because it hasn't felt like that. In the bottom of that hole, I felt distant and hopeless."


"Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you. I am with you always - in the middle of your greatest triumphs, when you feel as if you are in the bottom of a deep hole, even when you are in the middle of sin. But you never fell into a hole."

"Ok - but I couldn't see you? And what do you mean I never fell into a hole? The last few months have been painful and hard, clearly I fell away at some point?"

"Just because you felt alone does not mean that you were. As I said - your feelings are valid, but they do not define the truth. Likewise, your perception can be wrong. You perceived yourself to have fallen away into a hole. You did not realise that while we were walking this journey together, I brought you to an old house in your life, a stronghold if you will, to see your mind transformed and renewed. You saw a lonely hole full of needless pain and hurt, the reality was we removed a bandaid together by destroying an old stronghold in your life, resulting in necessary pain and freedom."

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page