top of page
  • Writer's pictureiamsaraig

Full of Weakness

Updated: Aug 18, 2021

We beg God. Sometimes it’s the only way we know how to pray. I know that God didn’t make tragedies happen, he simply allowed them. He doesn’t always give us the answers for the why’s but I know he’s got a purpose, a purpose that is far greater then what I can see.

Trust is a simple concept when explained, Waiting also is simple. Ah, but they aren’t easy. Tonight I sat outside just like I do some evenings, watching the sunset. But tonight something was different. In the beauty and the quiet of the evening, tears started to form in my eyes and I couldn’t stop the overwhelming emotions. Oh Lord, the world is so heavy. There is so much hurt right now so much uncertainty and anxiety so many questions and so many doubts. I feel as though for every miracle you give, two hearts are broken. It’s okay to ask him. It’s okay to wonder why.

Isn’t it a comfort to worship a God that we cannot exaggerate. The same God whom I begged to descend like a cloud of comfort on someone I love is the same God who whispers peace to my troubled and anxious spirit. No matter how much, often, or faraway he’s needed, He’s never stretched thin.

When Jesus became separated from his father, the first question our Saviour asked was ”why” My God My God why hast thou forsaken me? He is that personal. He is that close. He understands it all - and he understands it firsthand. The questions, the hurt, the confusion. And he is here. He is close.

We are all so full of weakness, I right now more than ever. But somehow through my weakness, I’ve found a strength I didn’t even know I possessed. It’s found in his joy. You see, I have none on my own, even in the simplest pleasures of my life, it’s all from him. The more desperately I seek God and the more I grow in my relationship with him, the more I find that just when I need it, the strength for another moment is there.

If you’re enduring a hard time, remember that you are never alone. All of us have our own battles, unique to us but not to God.

Stay safe fam

And stay close to God x

PS - I also wanted to say that my DMs are open to anyone who is going through anything and needs someone to talk to or even if you just want someone to pray over a situation in your life I’m here :)


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page